Sometimes I think The devil’s taking over me ,

But it’s not…just my mind feeding off my energy.

Putting up stop signs, detours, deviations from my destiny,

The daily battle ensues wonder who’ll get the victory.


So I take a break,

Light up that cancer stick,

“What’s that smell?!” I hear,

From Mummy dear…


“Must be the watchman..” I reply

A few more drags to get the high

Head rush sinking in

Yes … this is where I wanna be.


But it’s only for a moment,

That moment feels like days,

Start to look back and reminisce

What felt like pure bliss


And I remember that kiss

The phone calls that I miss

Long drives outta town

Watch her pull out a pound


Her roll up skills so astounding

Waiting for our heads to start pounding

Sit back, relax, hotbox,

Red eyes like larry king socks.


All that now feels like yesterday

Yet we’re about turn a year..dang…aint shit cray?

So I pick up the phone,

I wanna call say “I’m sorry” for being so far gone.


Seems that won’t happen soon

Unless I jump over the moon

My heart’s still there

Beating for you, no one else.


But I think that the devil’s taking over me ,

But it’s not…just my mind feeding off my energy.

Putting up stop signs, detours, deviations from my destiny,

The daily battle ensues wonder who’ll get the victory.

black-and-white-letters-quote-rhyme-text-Favim.com-299662_large

